Brandenburg Revisited

Tim Kliphuis' Bach & Beyond

icon-timezo 31 mei 14:30-16:15

icon-pointerFB Oranjewoud Pavilion

Brandenburg Revisited

In 2016, jazz violinist Tim Kliphuis released his much-lauded reimagining of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, Reflecting the Seasons. His sextet is turning musical tradition on its head with a performance of a brand-new ‘Brandenburg’ by Bach at Oranjewoud. In addition, they will perform music by Duke Ellington, Django Reinhardt, John McLaughlin and Kliphuis himself. A programme that pushes back boundaries with astonishing virtuosity, telepathic improvisations and intimate moments.

With Nigel Clark (guitar), Roy Percy (bass), Janneke van Prooijen (violin), Frank Brakkee (viola) and Charles Watt (cello).

“A thoughtful, provocative meeting of minds” (Sunday Times)

Artists and performers

Tim Kliphuis Sextet


€ 22.50*
€ 11.25 (young people aged 16-30)
€ 2.50 (children aged 4-15)

*excluding stack discount

Tickets are only valid in combination with a festival wristband